The Class Enrollment Update Tool allows users to modify Enroll Dates and Exit Dates for a student's class enrollment history, including Mini Courses. In addition, users can delete class enrollment records and associated attendance records for state reporting purposes when they are the result of a data entry error.
Where to Start
- Go to Student.
- Select Student Profile.
- Use Filters as needed and Search for a student.
- Select the Schedule icon to open the Schedule tab.
- Select Class Enrollment.
- The Class Enrollment Update screen displays the Enroll Date and Exit Date (where applicable) for all classes in which the student is currently enrolled (+) or was previously enrolled (-).
- Users can edit the Enroll Date. The Date fields are available so that users can update an Enroll Date AFTER a student has been added.
- Users can edit the Exit Date. The Date fields are available so that users can update an Exit Date AFTER the student has been dropped. Users should still follow the Add/Drop Process to properly add/remove students to/from classes. Do NOT add an Exit Date to a currently enrolled class.
Users can delete class enrollment records, but ONLY for classes with end dates. Select the red Delete icon . Note: Enrollment records without an End Date have a grey Delete icon and cannot be deleted. This validation prevents users from deleting records without first dropping the student. When the class is deleted, the student’s associated period attendance records are also deleted.
- Select Save to apply changes. If the change causes an invalid date situation, an error message will be displayed, and the invalid dates will be outlined in red.
When editing Enroll/Exit Dates, use caution to ensure that overlapping class enrollments are not created.
If there are no date problems upon clicking Save, the user will be prompted to clean up the student’s attendance records.
Users should typically select Yes, to clean up attendance. When users opt to clean up attendance, the system will delete any of the student’s period attendance records that fall outside the adjusted Enroll/Exit Dates of the selected course section(s). When users opt NOT to clean up attendance, the student’s attendance records are not updated.
After a successful Save (Yes or No), the “Class Enrollment has been saved!” message will be displayed.