When gradebook assignments are deleted, they can be restored at anytime. This lesson guides users through restoring deleted gradebook assignments.
Where to Start
- From your Teacher Connect gradebook, go to Setup.
- Select Restore Assignments to open the Restore Assignments window, which lists all deleted assignments for the selected Class and Marking Period.
- Select the checkbox(es) for the desired assignment(s), or select the header row checkbox to select all assignments
- Select Restore.
- An Information window appears. Confirm the assignment restoration by selecting Yes to continue.
The deleted assignments are restored to the Gradebook. If a deleted assignment is associated with a deleted category, the category is also restored to the Gradebook. If an assignment and/or category currently exists in the Gradebook with the same name as the deleted assignment and/or category, the word "restored" will be appended to the name of the restored assignment or category.